Banana-Maple Oatmeal Cookies

I just happened to stumble across a new cookie recipe from Fat-Free Vegan Kitchen. I quickly noticed it uses ripe bananas which we just happened to have available.

I followed the recipe just as it is written, choosing ground flaxseed as my egg substitute. Though I really wanted to use chocolate chips instead of raisins, I decided to hold them for the 2nd batch.

The kids and I truly enjoyed every last bite. It does have a banana flavor similar to banana bread, but the oatmeal gives it the cookie texture. Overall, this is yet another great alternative to the traditional cookie that uses butter and sugar. I highly recommend giving them a try, taking them to the next baked goods sale, offering them at parties, or for a healthy school snack, etc.

Enjoy my friends,
-Angela

2 responses to “Banana-Maple Oatmeal Cookies

  1. I think my children would prefer the chocolate chips too! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Healthy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies | HomeGrown Organics: Gainesville

Leave a Reply

