Wish List for 9/15/10

$40 Full and $25 Half Shares (a mix of the following):
Brussel Sprouts or Sugar Snap Peas
Carrots
Celery
Cucumbers
Garlic
Baby Spinach or Romaine
Scallions
Yukon Gold Potatoes
Mushrooms
Yellow and/or Red Cherry Tomatoes
Bananas
Blueberries
Strawberries
Grapes
Apples or Pears

Low Glycemic Shares (a mix of the following):
Brussel Sprouts or Sugar Snap Peas
Celery
Cucumbers
Garlic
Baby Spinach or Romaine
Scallions
Mushrooms
Blueberries and/or Raspberries
Strawberries

Fruit Shares (a mix of the following):
Gold Kiwi
Mangos
Pluots and/or Apples and/or Pears
Strawberries
Blueberries or Raspberries

Note: Wish List is provided to give members a rough idea of what to expect in the next box. Contents of boxes are subject to change based on prices/availability/order volume at time of placing our order.

SUGGESTED RECIPES FOR THIS BOX:
Roasted Brussel Sprouts http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/roasted-brussels-sprouts-recipe2/index.html
How To – 60 Sec. Brussel Sprouts http://video.about.com/southernfood/60-Second-Brussel-Sprouts.htm
Tabouli http://www.science.uva.nl/~mes/recipe/gale/grain/bulgar/tabouli.html
Spinach and Potato Frittata http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/spinach-and-potato-frittata/Detail.aspx
Baby Spinach and Potato Pastelon http://karmafreecooking.wordpress.com/2008/05/20/baby-spinach-and-potato-pastelon/
Spinach and Strawberry Salad http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/spinach-and-strawberry-salad/Detail.aspx and http://felicekitchen.blogspot.com/2010/05/spinach-strawberry-salad.html
Potato-Carrot Soup http://www.cooks.com/rec/view/0,1838,154165-249205,00.html
Roast Potato Recipe http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/vegetarian-recipes/roast-potatoes-parsnips-and-carrots
Sugar Snap Peas http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/sugar-snap-peas/Detail.aspx
Paula Deen Honey Glazed Sugar Snap Peas and Carrots http://www.smithfield.com/recipes/recipe/honey-glazed-sugar-snap-peas-and-carrots
Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/mouth-watering-stuffed-mushrooms/Detail.aspx
Stuffed Mushrooms http://www.endiet.com/recipes/stuffed-mushrooms/
Russian Fried Potatoes http://www.grouprecipes.com/75709/russian-fried-potatoes-with-mushrooms-and-onions.html
Strawberry-Blueberry Shortcake http://familyfun.go.com/recipes/strawberry-blueberry-shortcake-686727/
Strawberry Angel Food Dessert http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/strawberry-angel-food-dessert/Detail.aspx
Strawberry, Blueberry, Cobbler http://www.eatingoutloud.com/2009/06/stawberry-blueberry-cobbler-recipe.html
Apple Strudel Muffins http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/apple-strudel-muffins/Detail.aspx
Baked Apples http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/baked-apples-recipe/index.html
Apple-Cranberry Crumb Pie http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Apple-Cranberry-Crumb-Pie-5906
Maple Baked Pears http://www.care2.com/greenliving/maple-baked-pears-recipe.html#
Baked Pears http://allrecipes.com//Recipe/baked-pear/Detail.aspx

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s