Balsamic Brussels Sprouts with Goat Cheese and Cherry Tomatoes

Balsamic Brussels Sprouts with Goat Cheese and Cherry Tomatoes

I know brussels sprouts are a hit or miss vegetable.  People either love them or hate them.  I love them, especially cooked this way.  Its really easy.

(Serves 4)

1 lb. brussels sprouts (bottom core removed, thinly sliced or shaved)

1 tbsn butter

1/4 cup balsamic vinegar

handful of sweet cherry tomatoes (halved)

goat cheese crumbles

Melt the butter in a skillet, add sprouts, and begin to sauté.  After a few minutes add balsamic vinegar to taste.  I like balsamic so I add about 1/4 c. over the coarse of a few minutes, still sauteing.  Take off the heat when the sprouts are done to your liking.  Put on plates and sprinkle with goat cheese and tomatoes.

2 responses to “Balsamic Brussels Sprouts with Goat Cheese and Cherry Tomatoes

  1. Nice! I was SO tempted to add tomatoes to my dish. I’ll have to try this dish with the other half of my sprouts. 🙂

  2. aha. looks nice. 🙂 maybe i am gone coock something like that 🙂

Leave a Reply

