Fire Roasted Artichoke with Tomato Balsamic Chutney

I mentioned last week that I had the privilege of going to a food show in Orlando. Well, while I was there, not only did I sample several wonderful food dishes, I picked up a recipe card for THIS post. 🙂

You can view the recipe and several other grilled artichoke recipes at this link. The recipe for this post can be found on page 3. (Note, I used 2 artichokes, 2 roma tomatoes, 0.25 cup brown sugar and balsamic vinegar, 0.25 onion, 2 scallions, 0.25 tsp cumin, 1 TBSP olive oil. In the end, I had twice as much chutney as needed… so we used it on the Eggplant Cookies!)

Steaming the Artichokes:

Chutney as it cooks:
The final artichokes are very tender. You can spoon them out and enjoy or peel off one leaf at a time and dip in the chutney.
-Angela

One response to “Fire Roasted Artichoke with Tomato Balsamic Chutney

  1. Pingback: How to Marinate Your Artichokes | HomeGrown Organics: Gainesville

Leave a comment